Governance and People

The ASC Supervisory Board

Industry representatives:

Petter Arnesen
Breeding Director, Marine Harvest

Scott Nichols
CEO & Founder, Food's Future

Two new industry representatives are being recruited.

Non-Industry representatives:

Peter Cook (Chair)
University of Western Australia

Aldin Hilbrands (Vice Chair)
Program Director Aquaculture, IDH (The Sustainable Trade Initiative)

Meghan Jeans
Director of Conservation, New England Aquarium

Caroline Tippett
Director of Seafood Engagement, Markets, World Wildlife Fund

Ling Cao
Research Scientist, Stanford University



Technical Advisory Group (TAG)

Industry representatives:

Dominique Gautier
Shrimp (ShAD)

Neil Sims (Vice chair)
Seriola/Cobia (SCAD)

Petter Amessen
Salmon (SAD)

Non-Industry Representatives:

Peter Bridson

Peter Cook
Abalone (AAD)

Sandra E. Shumway (Chair)

Bivalves (BAD)

Jay Ritchlin
Salmon (SAD)

Michael Tlustly
Tilapia (TAD) / Seriola / Cobia (SCAD)

Other representatives:

Sabine Daume
Abalone (AAD)

Sian Morgan
Trout (FTAD) / Shrimp (ShAD)

TAG meeting notes can be found at this website under Documents



Technical Working Group on Group Certification Requirements (TWG-GC)

Industry representatives:

Dominique Gautier
Sea Farms

Non-Industry representatives:

Aldin Hilbrands (Chair)
The Sustainable Trade Initiative (IDH)

Henk Peters
Oxfam Novib

Chandag Vishnumurthy Mohan (

Daniel Knoop

Other representatives:

Efrain Calderon
Control Union Peru S.A.

Sönke Fischer
Accreditation Services International GmbH (ASI)



Steering Committee - Feed Standard Development

Industry representatives:

Ally Dingwall

Andrew Jackson

Daniel Fegan

Eduardo Goycoolea
Blumar Seafoods/GSI Partner

Karl Tore Maeland

Niels Alsted


Tor Eirik Homme
Grieg Seafood/GSI Partner

Trygve Berg-Lea
Skretting Group

Non-Industry representatives:

Blake Lee-Harwood
Sustainable Fisheries Partnership

Johan Verburg
Oxfam Novib

Michael Tlustly
New England Aquarium

Michael Philips
World Fish Center

Piers Hart

FAQ   |   Contact   |   Links